Andrew Leadbetter

Group Leader Conservative Party Exeter City Council
Exeter City Council - Councillor for Topsham Ward
Devon County Council - Councillor for Topsham and Wearside Division

Andrew has been the County Councillor for Topsham and St Loyes since 1997 and is one of the City Councillors for Topsham. He is Leader of the Conservative Group on Exeter City Council.

Within Devon County Council he is Cabinet Member for Economy, Growth & Cabinet Liasion for Exeter. 

Tel: 01392 876322


See Also

Cllr Peter Holland

Lord Mayor of Exeter - Therefore serves in a neutral capacity.

A City Councillor for the St Loyes ward and until November 2020, Lord Mayor of Exeter. Cllr Peter Holland has lived in Exeter for over 34 years. He was formerly Deputy Chairman of the Exeter Conservative Association, Peter is married with two sons. He works closely with families and community groups and aims to facilitate a supportive and inspiring environment for local residents. He will continue to work, first and foremost, to represent residents’ interests and focus on the issues that matter to you.

Percy Prowse

Devon County Council Councillor for Duryard Division

County Councillor for Pennsylvania, Stoke Hill and Duryard, Percy was a beat police Officer for 32 years. This was spent mostly in the City covering the St James and St David’s wards. Percy was involved in all aspects of Community interest and has now retired. He has been a City Councillor for Duryard since 2007. Percy was the infamous Bobby on a bike iconically wearing a cape, becoming a recognizable presence in the community. He is married with 3 children and four grand-children. His wife Elaine works for a High St branch of a kitchen-ware store. 

Yolonda Henson

Deputy Lord Mayor
Exeter City Councillor for St Loyes Ward

Yolonda Henson is a Conservative City Councillor for St Loyes and Deputy Lord Mayor of Exeter. 

She is also a Freeman of the City of Exeter.

Tel: 01392 446956

Committee appointments

Aric Gilinsky

Association Deputy Chairman (Membership and Finance)

Aric Gilinsky was formerly the St Davids Ward council candidate for the local elections. 

He is also Deputy Chairman (Membership and Finance) for Exeter Conservative Association and a Deputy Chairman of the Riverside Branch.

Katherine New

Association Deputy Chairman (Political)

Katherine New is an NHS Healthcare Scientist, working at the RD&E Hospital for over 20 years. With lifelong experience in community leadership and governance roles and having grown up in St Thomas and Alphington, she is committed to improving the quality of life for people in Exeter.
Katherine is Deputy Chair Political for the Exeter Conservative Association and Chair of the West Exe Branch.

Rob Newby

Deputy Group Leader Conservative Party Group
Exeter City Councillor Topsham Ward

Rob lives in the Countess Wear part of the City and is City Councillor for Topsham. A previous Lord Mayor of Exeter from May 2012 until May 2013, Rob is also a former London Fire Brigade firefighter.

David Henson

Exeter City Councillor St Loyes Ward

David has been the City Councillor for St Loyes since 2011.

Keith Sparkes

Exeter City Councillor Topsham Ward

Councillor Keith Sparkes was elected to Exeter City Council in December 2019 as a Councillor for the Topsham Ward. Born in Exeter he attended Ladysmith First School, Ladysmith Middle School, Vincent Thompson High School, and Exeter College before moving away to University.  He returned to Exeter in 2011.